Tour de Marque – Triumph

September 6, 2019 – September 8, 2019 all-day
Chateau LaFayette Reneau, Hector, NY
5081 NY-414
Hector, NY 14841
Tour de Marque - Triumph @ Chateau LaFayette Reneau, Hector, NY | Hector | New York | United States

An opportunity for owners of the featured car of each year’s event to participate in the Watkins Glen Grand Prix Festival as part of the show and enjoy the The Hilliard U.S. Vintage Grand Prix at Watkins Glen International.
For a quick overview, here is a small pictorial sample of a previous year’s Tour de Marque, when Corvettes were featured.

Friday- September 6, 2019

Starts at Chateau Lafayette Reneau
5081 State Route 414
Hector NY 14841

Any Triumph Car

Registration fee of $145 per car, which includes two weekend tickets to the Hilliard U.S. Vintage Grand Prix at Watkins Glen International.

The Course:
This year the WGI Tour de Marque Launched From Chateau Lafayette Reneau – Triumph will start out at the CLR Winery, where drivers will meet for coffee, pastries, and conversation to start their day. Then they will get to do a really neat roughly 85 mile Rallye Route of the kind that only the Stone Bridge Driver Events Committee is famous for putting on, ending at Watkins Glen International, where the drivers will be hosted for brunch, followed by paced laps of the world-famous 3.4 mile racetrack. The cars then line-up for the drive into town, where they stage at the original Start/Finish line for the 1948 Grand Prix, and then take their two Cayuga Health System Laps of the 6.6 mile Old Course. The cars finish at Lafayette Park in downtown Watkins Glen where they are parked on display, while the drivers get to enjoy the rest of the festival.

To Enter:

Sorry! This event is sold out as of February 6, 2019.

For more specific information contact:
Bruce Coulombe at 607-793-3426 or email

Featured Marques of the Past:
2018 – Jaguar
2017 – Cars of the Autobahn
2016 – Corvette
2015 – Mazda (Miata’s 25th Anniversary)
2014 – MG (90th Anniversary)
2013 – Mini
2012 – Ford Mustang
2011 – Datsun/Nissan
2010 – Alfa Romeo (100th Anniversary)
2009 – Morgan
2008 – Triumph
2007 – BMW
2006 – Porsche
2005 – Alfa Romeo
2004 – MG (80th Anniversary)
2003 – Corvette (50th Anniversary)
2002 – Mini
2001 – Cunningham